Allow os2 and mingw to disable jobserver with a configure option.
[make.git] / AUTHORS
blob87b077c853f4e3d778ce8f308c06855308ccfef4
1 -----------------------------------
3 GNU make development up to version 3.75 by:
4     Roland McGrath <roland@gnu.org>
7 Development starting with GNU make 3.76 by:
8     Paul D. Smith <psmith@gnu.org>
10     Additional development starting with GNU make 3.81 by:
11         Boris Kolpackov <boris@kolpackov.net>
14 GNU Make User's Manual
15   Written by:
16     Richard M. Stallman <rms@gnu.org>
18   Edited by:
19     Roland McGrath <roland@gnu.org>
20     Bob Chassell <bob@gnu.org>
21     Melissa Weisshaus <melissa@gnu.org>
22     Paul D. Smith <psmith@gnu.org>
24 -----------------------------------
25 GNU make porting efforts:
27   Port to VMS by:
28       Klaus Kaempf <kkaempf@progis.de>
29       Hartmut Becker <Hartmut.Becker@hp.com>
30       Archive support/Bug fixes by:
31         John W. Eaton <jwe@bevo.che.wisc.edu>
32         Martin Zinser <zinser@decus.decus.de>
34   Port to Amiga by:
35       Aaron Digulla <digulla@fh-konstanz.de>
37   Port to MS-DOS (DJGPP), OS/2, and MS-Windows (native/MinGW) by:
38       DJ Delorie <dj@delorie.com>
39       Rob Tulloh <rob_tulloh@tivoli.com>
40       Eli Zaretskii <eliz@is.elta.co.il>
41       Jonathan Grant <jg@jguk.org>
42       Andreas Beuning <andreas.buening@nexgo.de>
43       Earnie Boyd <earnie@uses.sf.net>
45 -----------------------------------
46 Other contributors:
48   Janet Carson <janet_carson@tivoli.com>
49   Howard Chu <hyc@highlandsun.com>
50   Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
51   Klaus Heinz <kamar@ease.rhein-main.de>
52   Michael Joosten
53   Jim Kelton <jim_kelton@tivoli.com>
54   David Lubbren <uhay@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de>
55   Tim Magill <tim.magill@telops.gte.com>
56   Markus Mauhart <qwe123@chello.at>
57   Greg McGary <greg@mcgary.org>
58   Thomas Riedl <thomas.riedl@siemens.com>
59   Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@cs.uu.nl>
60   Andreas Schwab <schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de>
61   Carl Staelin (Princeton University)
62   Ian Stewartson (Data Logic Limited)
63   Ramon Garcia Fernandez <ramon.garcia.f@gmail.com>
64   David A. Wheeler <dwheeler@dwheeler.com>
66 With suggestions/comments/bug reports from a cast of ... well ...
67 hundreds, anyway :)
69 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
70 Copyright (C) 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
71 2008, 2009, 2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
72 This file is part of GNU Make.
74 GNU Make is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the
75 terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software
76 Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or (at your option) any later
77 version.
79 GNU Make is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY
80 WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR
81 A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License for more details.
83 You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with
84 this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.