Coding style cleanup in dock.c
[wmaker-crm.git] / AUTHORS
blob5c5e5134aff40bd880bf68db5e21c802885a72ef
1 Information about locale translators is at src/po/README and
2 Library/WindowMaker/README
4 Many thanks to the following people who have contributed
5 patches, bug fixes and other stuff for Window Maker:
7 ABE Shige <sabe@ibm.net>
8 I18N support, diagonal and vertical gradient, cosmetic additions to
9 move/resize frames, window list menu, side swapping and other things for dock,
10 japanese local, icon arrangement fix, remember current workspace after
11 restart, dock bug fixes
13 Andrea Arcangeli <arcangeli@mbox.queen.it>
14 Fix for cascade window placement
16 Dmitry Astapov <adept@dimail.alpline.mao.kiev.ua>
17 Fix and some additions on XKB lock language status.
19 Peter Bentley <pete@sorted.org>
20 fixed WM_STATE handling bug, fixed some memory leaks, made application menus
21 be mapped near the windows for non-click-to-focus modes, timer bug
23 Ulf Betlehem <flu@iki.fi>
24 Window resize with Meta-Click3, fixed OpaqueMove to send only 1 synth.
25 ConfigureNotify
27 Olly Betts <olly@muscat.co.uk>
28 shaded window indication in window list
30 Tudor Bosman <tudorb@caltech.edu>
31 autoraise bugfix
33 Rob Clark <rclark@turing.cs.hmc.edu>
34 Text input field, 15bpp support
36 George Clernon <clernong@tinet.ie>
37 bug fix in browser widget
39 Omar Cornut / Zoop <cornut@capway.com>
40 SteelBlueSilk theme
42 Sylvain CORRE <sylvain.corre@wanadoo.fr>
43 bug fix for MkLinux/PPC
45 Frederic Devernay <devernay@istar.fr>
46 dock fix for openwindows, made asclock be friendlier with colorcell impaired
47 dpys, fixed wrlib to work with most visual/depth combinations, many
48 miscellaneous bug fixes
50 Adrian Drzewiecki <fsawd@aurora.alaska.edu>
51 opaque window move
53 Bjoern Giesler <giesler@ira.uka.de>
54 Dynamic reconfiguration, libPropList
56 Oliver Graf <ograf@fga.de>
57 more configure.in fixes
59 Chris Green <grapeape@uab.edu>
60 FAQ author/maintainer
62 Nicolai P Guba <nicolai@gnu.ai.mit.edu>
63 Documentation help, autoconf cleanup
65 Mark 'segfault' Guzman <root@lsd.pbx.org>
66 Various bugfixes
68 Ullrich Hafner <hafner@bigfoot.de>
69 Better detection of gfx libraries, added IconTitleColor/IconTitleBack
71 Matthew Hawkins <matt@mh.dropbear.id.au>
72 former temporary project maintainer
74 Greg Hayes <sdc@choice.net>
75 Twisted miniaturization  animation
77 Alban Hertroys <dalroi@wit401310.student.utwente.nl>
78 WINGs color panel
80 HIDEKI Fujimoto <hideki70@osk2.threewebnet.or.jp>
81 FreeBSD portability, icon arrangement fixes, dock initialization bug fix,
82 some I18N related fixes
84 Pascal Hofstee <daeron@wit401305.student.utwente.nl>
85 WINGs bug fixes, WINGs color panel
87 Robert A. Holak <panthar@tradeservices.com>
88 bug fix
90 Michael Hokenson <logan@dct.com>
91 wkde2menu.pl script
93 IKARASHI Akira <ikarashi@itlb.te.noda.sut.ac.jp>
94 Workspace change bug fix
96 Sudish Joseph <sj@eng.mindspring.net>
97 Modifier binding fix and other bug fixes
99 Luke Kendall <luke@research.canon.com.au>
100 menu format converter, various enhancements to wxcopy and wxpaste
102 Bradley M Keryan <keryan@andrew.cmu.edu>
103 EMACS/keypad like cursor movement for WINGs textfield
105 Jim Knoble <jmknoble@pobox.com>
106 made autoarrange icons a runtime option, SHADOW_RESIZEBAR c-time option,
107 no workspace switch to the same workspace, dashed icon selection,
108 misclellaneous bug fixes, definable cursors, --no-polling command line option.
110 The JED Text Editor <xjed@windowmaker.info>
111 Project maintainer
113 Alfredo K. Kojima <kojima@windowmaker.info>
114 The guy who types random keys to feed JED with the necessary entropy
116 Jay Kominek <jkominek@xtn.net>
117 smart and random placement
119 Alexander Kourakos <awk@bnt.com>
120 Move/resize code fixes, button press/release fix
122 Ryan Land <rland@bc1.com>
123 workspace "layers"
125 Largo <largo@current.nu>
126 wm.current.nu maintainer, FAQ co-maintainer
128 Stuart Luppescu <s-luppescu@uchicago.edu>
129 Documentation help
131 Marcelo E. Magallon <mmagallo@efis.ucr.ac.cr>
132 CPP search path improvement, man pages, bug fixes
134 Tim Malone <mrgone@eskimo.com>
135 bug fix, jpeg bug fix
137 MANOME Tomonori <manome@itlb.te.noda.sut.ac.jp>
138 I18N bug fixes and japanese locale, wsetfont script
140 Brian Alexander Martin <brian@goober.wireless.ucsc.edu>
141 PIPE_MENU
143 Andrea Mistrali <andre@ulmo.aleph.it>
144 3D version of GNUstep icon.
146 Jeff Meininger <jeffm@boxybutgood.com>
147 Fix for unassociated alpha tiff
149 Craig Nellist <crn@ozemail.com.au>
150 selection in textfield
152 Dan Pascu <dan@windowmaker.info>
153 dock ghost (superfluous mode) fix, enhancement for scrollable menus,
154 clip, numerous other stuff, project maintainer
156 Biagio Pippa <1993s017@educ.disi.unige.it>
157 fixed miniaturization with transient window
159 Anthony Quinn <Anthony.Quinn@usa.xerox.com>
160 Sound code.
162 Andreas Saudemont <saudemon@depinfo.u-bourgogne.fr>
163 Initial code for clip's collapse feature.
165 Ture Pelsson <ture@lysator.liu.se>
166 various portability fixes, replaced busy wait with select() in event
167 handling code, fixed problem with some misbehaved kids after a fork(),
168 some other bug fixes, support for poll() in event handling code
170 Toby Sargeant <?>
171 menu format converter
173 Carsten Schaar <nhadcasc@fs-maphy.uni-hannover.de>
174 SCO portability, german locale, autoconf enhancements
176 Christopher Seawood <cls@seawood.org>
177 REDUCE_APPICON/single-icon
179 Chong Shang Shan <chongsha@sps.nus.edu.sg>
180 flipping iconification animation
182 Daniel Skarda <0rfelyus@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz>
183 SGI "black dialogs" bug fix
185 Paul D. Smith <psmith@BayNetworks.COM>
186 SunOS portability, configure fixes
188 Phillip Smith <teknix@alloy.net>
189 FTP, WWW, mailing list site provider/maintainer (Net logistics)
191 Lauri Tarkkala <ltarkkal@cs.hut.fi>
192 SIGHUP unblock bug fix
194 Sam Varner <varner@nmr.physics.wm.edu>
195 many fixes and enhancements for move, resize and window placement code.
197 Marco van Hylckama Vlieg <fatal@global.uibk.ac.at>
198 house icon for WINGs file dialogs, defaultAppIcon and Clip xpm tchX.tiff
199 Plus the following icons:
200 GNUterm.tiff clip2.tiff defaultterm.tiff draw.tiff
201 linuxterm.tiff mixer.tiff notepad.tiff pdf.tiff ps.tiff real.tiff sgiterm.tiff
202 sound.tiff staroffice2.tiff timer.tiff wilber.tiff write.tiff xdvi.tiff
203 xv.tiff
205 David Wang <dwang@cisco.com>
206 edge resistance, 8bpp balloon bug fix, other 8bpp related fixes
208 Franck Wolff <frawolff@club-internet.fr>
209 various fixes/enhancements to WINGs
212 Yoav Yerushalmi <yoav@mit.edu>
213 Fixed -visualid for screens that can do multiple depths. Another fix in 
214 libproplist. Chooses best depth in screen.
216 FRBall <frb@umr.edu>
217 dgradient fix
220 "]d" <id@windowmaker.info>
221 Window list menu miniaturized/hidden hints, XDE support, XKB lock 
222 language status, WINGs enhancements, bug fixes, window commands menu
223 enhancement, window move/resize by keyboard. GNUstepGlow.tiff icon,
224 WINGs color panel, Appearance section icon(s)
227 Trae Mc Combs <x@themes.org>
228 BlueWaves.jpeg background image in BlueWaves theme.
230 And a special thanks to Martin Eskildsen for giving me his
231 copy of NEXTSTEP :-)