db: tools for printing raw SQL instead of human readable info for the db
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 11:53:42 +0000 (14:53 +0300)
committerDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 12:03:12 +0000 (15:03 +0300)
commitb331cdf010c3e457de6a99f2d1a6327ad0999685
treec54884be840acd57934e3647cb6a5b81cd7bff4f
parente39ef3260db4dcb75b5d57c97186ff1e8c01269d
db: tools for printing raw SQL instead of human readable info for the db

The plan is that, instead of printing human readable output that no one
actually reads, we can just print SQL.  This will mean we don't need the
smatch_scripts/db/fill_*.pl scripts so it adding new stuff to the database
easier.  It eliminates a layer where bugs can be introduced.

But also, more importantly, once everything is moved to the new format, I
want to change how inline functions are handled.  I'll create a in memory
database and load the call information there and delete it after it has
been used.

I have created the fn_static() function which returns 1 if the current
function being parsed is static or 0 if not.  It's like global_static()
but without the human readable intermediate step.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
smatch.h
smatch_db.c
smatch_scripts/db/fill_db_sql.pl [new file with mode: 0755]
smatch_type.c