rosenberg: remove pahole dependency
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 08:30:07 +0000 (11:30 +0300)
committerDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 08:43:13 +0000 (11:43 +0300)
commit52d5e622e6019f737e593bd5cb03d2e16b8aeddb
tree86e0965836375c6869e7c40efdb8bb86e5ef1c34
parenteb96fd6833536cf0437344c4bccafddc2df81803
rosenberg: remove pahole dependency

The main problem is that pahole was not finding some structs which had
holes.

With this change, I've made it so it prints where the hole is as well.  If
there is more than one hole then it only prints the first one.

There are still some false positives.  For example, if there is a nested
struct, it only checks that the outside struct has been initialized.  So
if the inside struct has holes and it has been initialized but the outside
one has not then it prints a false positive warning.

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
check_list.h
check_rosenberg.c
smatch_data/kernel.paholes [deleted file]
smatch_data/kernel.paholes.remove [deleted file]
smatch_scripts/gen_paholes.sh [deleted file]
validation/sm_rosenberg.c