isl_val_gcdext: revert to open-coded version of isl_int_gcdext
authorSven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Wed, 28 May 2014 20:51:49 +0000 (22:51 +0200)
committerSven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
Thu, 29 May 2014 08:17:19 +0000 (10:17 +0200)
commit51971327811ef7a60cca26489bf076e86aa879f1
tree733d59be3a7b4e85b0b6ca5725800c61aa03f48f
parent9403bfbf2aa231e65ed32c595c983d63c62e66e0
isl_val_gcdext: revert to open-coded version of isl_int_gcdext

In 10a7f8a (isl_ast_build.c: use isl_int_gcdext instead of open-coded version,
Wed Apr 17 17:51:55 2013 +0200), the open-coded version was replaced
by a call to the isl_int_gcdext macro introduced in e191579
(add isl_int_gcdext, Wed Apr 17 17:51:28 2013 +0200).
In 0a83197 (try and avoid depending on mpz_gcdext internals,
Wed Jun 19 11:22:18 2013 +0200), we introduced a isl_gmp_gcdext
to try and mask differences in the outcomes of the underlying
mpz_gcdext over different versions of GMP.

However, there is no guarantee that we caught all the differences.
Furthermore, we will be introducing an alternative to GMP soon and
the differences across libraries are likely to be even greater than
those between different versions of the same library.

We therefore revert back to our (slightly modified) original implementation.

Signed-off-by: Sven Verdoolaege <skimo@kotnet.org>
configure.ac
isl_gmp.c
isl_int.h
isl_val.c