difftool: fix dir-diff when file does not exist in working tree
authorJohn Keeping <john@keeping.me.uk>
Fri, 17 May 2013 18:26:08 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 17 May 2013 18:46:53 +0000 (11:46 -0700)
commit1f197a1de497db8898c9920fab77533dab34a03c
tree84de54dd5e8c42b3351e515ad6ec2b1702e2557d
parent31eb360b43ec351b97adcf67e07fb748da574aaa
difftool: fix dir-diff when file does not exist in working tree

Commit 02c5631 (difftool --dir-diff: symlink all files matching the
working tree, 2013-03-14) does not handle the case where a file that is
being compared does not exist in the working tree.  Fix this by checking
for existence explicitly before running git-hash-object.

Reported-by: Kevin Bracey <kevin@bracey.fi>
Signed-off-by: John Keeping <john@keeping.me.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-difftool.perl
t/t7800-difftool.sh