Do not follow compressed items forever.
commitd9c3a16dcab57d6b56225b9a67e9119cc9e2e4ac
authorWaldemar Brodkorb <wbx@openadk.org>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 14:47:22 +0000 (17 15:47 +0100)
committerWaldemar Brodkorb <wbx@uclibc-ng.org>
Sun, 31 Jan 2016 16:39:45 +0000 (31 17:39 +0100)
tree88b9953b18c0017f7bef502e12ac645acbe26652
parent27f1b2c66c67e601dd619a1def70a8fd7ca5eeba
Do not follow compressed items forever.

It is possible to get stuck in an infinite loop when receiving a
specially crafted DNS reply. Exit the loop after a number of iteration
and consider the packet invalid.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Fahlgren <daniel@fahlgren.se>
Signed-off-by: Waldemar Brodkorb <wbx@uclibc-ng.org>
libc/inet/resolv.c