spapr/xics: Configure number of servers in KVM
commit894ea3ecd38f4d09353cea19bb20002892d2b8b3
authorGreg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Tue, 26 Nov 2019 16:46:28 +0000 (26 17:46 +0100)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 23:39:48 +0000 (17 10:39 +1100)
tree7986c662bcc26ae0c845b7a3d9e40f73cda81e1e
parent4ffb7496881ec361deaf1f51c41a933bde3cbf7b
spapr/xics: Configure number of servers in KVM

The XICS-on-XIVE KVM devices now has an attribute to configure the number
of interrupt servers. This allows to greatly optimize the usage of the VP
space in the XIVE HW, and thus to start a lot more VMs.

Only set this attribute if available in order to support older POWER9 KVM
and pre-POWER9 XICS KVM devices.

The XICS-on-XIVE KVM device now reports the exhaustion of VPs upon the
connection of the first VCPU. Check that in order to have a chance to
provide a hint to the user.
`
Signed-off-by: Greg Kurz <groug@kaod.org>
Message-Id: <157478678846.67101.9660531022460517710.stgit@bahia.tlslab.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: C├ędric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
hw/intc/xics_kvm.c