prctl.2: Rewrite the description of PR_SET_SECCOMP to defer to seccomp(2)master
commitae6b221882ce71ba82fcdbe02419a225111502f0
authorMichael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Sep 2021 22:07:23 +0000 (2 00:07 +0200)
committerMichael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Sep 2021 22:15:52 +0000 (2 00:15 +0200)
tree4a83bc2363cd202826f5272301bfeeb7b52dd658
parent2da936fe2bfcd397d17df359936e971069ec8b73
prctl.2: Rewrite the description of PR_SET_SECCOMP to defer to seccomp(2)

There is a lot of unnecessary duplication of content of the seccomp
material in prctl(2) and seccomp(2).  Trevor Woerner also noted that
there is an error in prctl(2), where it says that the filters
"are run in order until the first non-allow result is seen", which
contradicts the correct statement in seccomp(2) that *all* filters
are executed.

So, rewrite the seccomp material in prctl(2) to strip out most of
the content duplicated in seccomp(2), and replace the removed
text with statements deferring to to seccomp(2).

Reported-by: Trevor Woerner <twoerner@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
man2/prctl.2