Fixups for warnings on Windows (esp 64bit).
[make.git] / AUTHORS
blobcda31933b65ae23d697156ad394f93e3a3994617
1 -----------------------------------
3 GNU make development up to version 3.75 by:
4     Roland McGrath <roland@gnu.org>
7 Development starting with GNU make 3.76 by:
8     Paul D. Smith <psmith@gnu.org>
10     Additional development starting with GNU make 3.81 by:
11         Boris Kolpackov <boris@kolpackov.net>
14 GNU Make User's Manual
15   Written by:
16     Richard M. Stallman <rms@gnu.org>
18   Edited by:
19     Roland McGrath <roland@gnu.org>
20     Bob Chassell <bob@gnu.org>
21     Melissa Weisshaus <melissa@gnu.org>
22     Paul D. Smith <psmith@gnu.org>
24 -----------------------------------
25 GNU make porting efforts:
27   Port to VMS by:
28       Klaus Kaempf <kkaempf@progis.de>
29       Hartmut Becker <Hartmut.Becker@hp.com>
30       Archive support/Bug fixes by:
31         John W. Eaton <jwe@bevo.che.wisc.edu>
32         Martin Zinser <zinser@decus.decus.de>
34   Port to Amiga by:
35       Aaron Digulla <digulla@fh-konstanz.de>
37   Port to MS-DOS (DJGPP), OS/2, and MS-Windows (native/MinGW) by:
38       DJ Delorie <dj@delorie.com>
39       Rob Tulloh <rob_tulloh@tivoli.com>
40       Eli Zaretskii <eliz@is.elta.co.il>
41       Jonathan Grant <jg@jguk.org>
42       Andreas Beuning <andreas.buening@nexgo.de>
43       Earnie Boyd <earnie@uses.sf.net>
45 -----------------------------------
46 Other contributors:
48   Janet Carson <janet_carson@tivoli.com>
49   Howard Chu <hyc@highlandsun.com>
50   Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
51   Klaus Heinz <kamar@ease.rhein-main.de>
52   Michael Joosten
53   Jim Kelton <jim_kelton@tivoli.com>
54   David Lubbren <uhay@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de>
55   Tim Magill <tim.magill@telops.gte.com>
56   Markus Mauhart <qwe123@chello.at>
57   Greg McGary <greg@mcgary.org>
58   Thomas Riedl <thomas.riedl@siemens.com>
59   Han-Wen Nienhuys <hanwen@cs.uu.nl>
60   Andreas Schwab <schwab@issan.informatik.uni-dortmund.de>
61   Carl Staelin (Princeton University)
62   Ian Stewartson (Data Logic Limited)
63   Ramon Garcia Fernandez <ramon.garcia.f@gmail.com>
65 With suggestions/comments/bug reports from a cast of ... well ...
66 hundreds, anyway :)
68 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
69 Copyright (C) 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007,
70 2008, 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
71 This file is part of GNU Make.
73 GNU Make is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the
74 terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software
75 Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or (at your option) any later
76 version.
78 GNU Make is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY
79 WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR
80 A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the GNU General Public License for more details.
82 You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with
83 this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.