Use perl for version number replacement.
commitdc0bbb295757fae0e970be7809359c5c00dd0cc6
authorPekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 14:20:41 +0000 (28 17:20 +0300)
committerHeikki Hokkanen <hoxu@users.sf.net>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:04:46 +0000 (28 18:04 +0300)
treedae9192e5a6a4eceda66f21454eaed5b11e8b897
parent9473138e28c74d9c60cdf325c7f85242eaa2fae9
Use perl for version number replacement.

This patch changes Makefile to use perl for version number replacement to fix
'make install' on Darwin. The problem is that GNU sed and sed on Darwin (and
probably on BSDs) behave differently with regards to the '-i' command line
option.

Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Heikki Hokkanen <hoxu@users.sf.net>
Makefile