Win32: reduce environment array reallocations
commitd132147d9e704704cc214184783e20a68e7689b6
authorKarsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Sun, 15 Jan 2012 23:00:35 +0000 (16 00:00 +0100)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 18:44:20 +0000 (5 13:44 -0500)
treee5e1980bb09cd0d21298a3fea37e44158300f044
parent5ca4254970b031cf52c9bb91bfc8659efe6316b6
Win32: reduce environment array reallocations

Move environment array reallocation from do_putenv to the respective
callers. Keep track of the environment size in a global variable. Use
ALLOC_GROW in mingw_putenv to reduce reallocations. Allocate a
sufficiently sized environment array in make_environment_block to prevent
reallocations.

Signed-off-by: Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
compat/mingw.c