git-gui: fix PATH environment for mingw development environment
commitbee55df28b9ed5621df9ab36f991afbde89b6988
authorHeiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net>
Sat, 27 Feb 2010 20:47:42 +0000 (27 21:47 +0100)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 20:10:34 +0000 (7 22:10 +0200)
tree23666f7b40646b34e01c1041f4f10bc69078fecd
parent661c66869951ac3512795e033c651526100ba769
git-gui: fix PATH environment for mingw development environment

When creating a desktop shortcut from the gui the shortcut directly
starts wish with the git-gui script. In the msysgit development
environment some dll's reside in the mingw/bin directory which causes
that git can not start because libiconv2.dll is not found.

When using such a link the error is even more cryptic stating:
"child killed: unknown signal"

Signed-off-by: Heiko Voigt <hvoigt@hvoigt.net>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
git-gui/windows/git-gui.sh