MSVC: link dynamically to the CRT
commita7fdcbcc52054c783bbb2d5b3930b94b0154e350
authorKarsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:20:21 +0000 (7 17:20 +0100)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Tue, 29 May 2012 02:48:25 +0000 (28 21:48 -0500)
treec8231cce3670fb38ccc1ddeecf01117b6d1d5dce
parentfcaa51a5e0523107a77d8c2a47f9611ce64d6c76
MSVC: link dynamically to the CRT

Dynamic linking is generally preferred over static linking, and MSVCRT.dll
has been integral part of Windows for a long time.

This also fixes linker warnings for _malloc and _free in zlib.lib, which
seems to be compiled for MSVCRT.dll already.

The DLL version also exports some of the CRT initialization functions,
which are hidden in the static libcmt.lib (e.g. __wgetmainargs, required by
subsequent Unicode patches).

Signed-off-by: Karsten Blees <blees@dcon.de>
Makefile