MSVC: fix poll-related macro redefines
commit5523248f01b1d4c86b102d4bdee919c5b1bad071
authorErik Faye-Lund <kusmabite@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2011 17:45:18 +0000 (1 12:45 -0500)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 21:47:31 +0000 (6 16:47 -0500)
treeef7d885a2a7fc30fcba44896948fdd8681ac05e2
parentd48b69bc024c2d12e679571f81b9525570ca4826
MSVC: fix poll-related macro redefines

This seems to be related to the poll-emulation... I see that these things
are guarded by an "#if(_WIN32_WINNT >= 0x0600)" in <winsock2.h>, which
means it's supported for Windows Vista and above... We still support
Windows XP, so it seems someone has set this too high :)

I'd prefer to set this from the Makefile, but this generates a warning in
compat/win32/poll.c about redefining a macro (poll.c wants it to be 0x502,
which is Windows XP with SP2, rather than 0x501 which is normal Windows
XP).

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
compat/mingw.h
git-compat-util.h