submodule: Use cat instead of echo to avoid DOS line-endings
commit2d989600f79947827cd5ce8229efc1199faee943
authorSebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Apr 2011 16:38:04 +0000 (27 18:38 +0200)
committerJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 31 Oct 2011 16:47:56 +0000 (31 11:47 -0500)
treeeb2399863e513cb0aa590499d181c9ab3052a10a
parent81375971b05a2d6d352140209afd643716411821
submodule: Use cat instead of echo to avoid DOS line-endings

In msysGit, echo used in scripts outputs DOS line-endings while built-ins
use Unix line-endings in their output. This causes t7508-status to fail
due to mixed line endings in the output of git status (which calls
git-submodule).

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Schuberth <sschuberth@gmail.com>
git-submodule.sh