grep -I: do not bother to read known-binary files
commit050e8e06c92909a1531f893deb903c9b92d3494c
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 15:10:43 +0000 (8 16:10 +0100)
committerPat Thoyts <patthoyts@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 13:34:07 +0000 (1 14:34 +0100)
tree9898818ef4bf70aab0cffad28db3e9c4cfed5a8a
parentd67a36bd08a542b2dc86b357d600014b20a7bb30
grep -I: do not bother to read known-binary files

Incidentally, this makes grep -I respect the "binary" attribute (actually,
the "-text" attribute, but "binary" implies that).

Since the attributes are not thread-safe, we now need to switch off
threading if -I was passed.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
builtin/grep.c