core.hidedotfiles: hide '.git' dir by default
[git/dscho.git] / t / t4132-apply-removal.sh
bloba2bc1cd37d852a9cab79c946bf88ee9dc958b460
1 #!/bin/sh
3 # Copyright (c) 2009 Junio C Hamano
5 test_description='git-apply notices removal patches generated by GNU diff'
7 . ./test-lib.sh
9 test_expect_success setup '
10 cat <<-EOF >c &&
11 diff -ruN a/file b/file
12 --- a/file TS0
13 +++ b/file TS1
14 @@ -0,0 +1 @@
15 +something
16 EOF
18 cat <<-EOF >d &&
19 diff -ruN a/file b/file
20 --- a/file TS0
21 +++ b/file TS1
22 @@ -1 +0,0 @@
23 -something
24 EOF
26 timeWest="1982-09-16 07:00:00.000000000 -0800" &&
27 timeGMT="1982-09-16 15:00:00.000000000 +0000" &&
28 timeEast="1982-09-17 00:00:00.000000000 +0900" &&
30 epocWest="1969-12-31 16:00:00.000000000 -0800" &&
31 epocGMT="1970-01-01 00:00:00.000000000 +0000" &&
32 epocEast="1970-01-01 09:00:00.000000000 +0900" &&
33 epocWest2="1969-12-31 16:00:00 -08:00" &&
35 sed -e "s/TS0/$epocWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <c >createWest.patch &&
36 sed -e "s/TS0/$epocEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <c >createEast.patch &&
37 sed -e "s/TS0/$epocGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <c >createGMT.patch &&
39 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <c >addWest.patch &&
40 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <c >addEast.patch &&
41 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <c >addGMT.patch &&
43 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$timeWest/" <d >emptyWest.patch &&
44 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$timeEast/" <d >emptyEast.patch &&
45 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$timeGMT/" <d >emptyGMT.patch &&
47 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$epocWest/" <d >removeWest.patch &&
48 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeEast/" -e "s/TS1/$epocEast/" <d >removeEast.patch &&
49 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeGMT/" -e "s/TS1/$epocGMT/" <d >removeGMT.patch &&
50 sed -e "s/TS0/$timeWest/" -e "s/TS1/$epocWest2/" <d >removeWest2.patch &&
52 echo something >something &&
53 >empty
56 for patch in *.patch
58 test_expect_success "test $patch" '
59 rm -f file .git/index &&
60 case "$patch" in
61 create*)
62 # must be able to create
63 git apply --index $patch &&
64 test_cmp file something &&
65 # must notice the file is already there
66 >file &&
67 git add file &&
68 test_must_fail git apply $patch
70 add*)
71 # must be able to create or patch
72 git apply $patch &&
73 test_cmp file something &&
74 >file &&
75 git apply $patch &&
76 test_cmp file something
78 empty*)
79 # must leave an empty file
80 cat something >file &&
81 git add file &&
82 git apply --index $patch &&
83 test -f file &&
84 test_cmp empty file
86 remove*)
87 # must remove the file
88 cat something >file &&
89 git add file &&
90 git apply --index $patch &&
91 ! test -f file
93 esac
95 done
97 test_done