read-cache: introduce chmod_index_entry
commitd9d7096662122f6b82ad6e4c08397b75906da78d
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 21:07:46 +0000 (14 22:07 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 19:13:54 +0000 (15 12:13 -0700)
tree16d6fb77cdde3c6b2ca94be67436221767f40726
parent22433ce4617b6ff30c9e9bf03b85d4bb244c3dec
read-cache: introduce chmod_index_entry

As there are chmod options for both add and update-index, introduce a
new chmod_index_entry function to do the work.  Use it in update-index,
while it will be used in add in the next patch.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/update-index.c
cache.h
read-cache.c