dd: improve doc of stderr outputmaster
commit59e01d13e600be0d2c7f08f3aff8cf11936b3ea1
authorPaul Eggert <eggert@cs.ucla.edu>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 03:08:41 +0000 (19 20:08 -0700)
committerPaul Eggert <eggert@cs.ucla.edu>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 03:09:02 +0000 (19 20:09 -0700)
tree928e7342483b678fd92bb707b5b7f3dc4aed040d
parentae61b1066351bb784b54fbfd7b52caf129ec286c
dd: improve doc of stderr output

* doc/coreutils.texi (dd invocation):
Document stderr output more carefully.
Say that conv=block can lose input data.
doc/coreutils.texi