Fixed incorrect attributes for XCreateWindow's attributes
authorChristophe CURIS <christophe.curis@free.fr>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 21:07:53 +0000 (10 23:07 +0200)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 21:47:28 +0000 (10 22:47 +0100)
The code was setting some values in the window's attribute structure
which were not being used (missing the corresponding vmask flag) and
was setting some vmask bits without setting the corresponding
value in the structure.

src/wcore.c

index 1abe842..3650591 100644 (file)
@@ -51,10 +51,9 @@ WCoreWindow *wCoreCreateTopLevel(WScreen *screen, int x, int y, int width, int h
 
        core = wmalloc(sizeof(WCoreWindow));
 
-       vmask = CWBorderPixel | CWCursor | CWEventMask | CWOverrideRedirect | CWColormap;
+       vmask = CWBackPixel | CWBorderPixel | CWCursor | CWEventMask | CWOverrideRedirect | CWColormap;
        attribs.override_redirect = True;
        attribs.cursor = wCursor[WCUR_DEFAULT];
-       attribs.background_pixmap = None;
        attribs.background_pixel = screen->black_pixel;
        attribs.border_pixel = screen->frame_border_pixel;
        attribs.event_mask = SubstructureRedirectMask | ButtonPressMask |
@@ -98,9 +97,8 @@ WCoreWindow *wCoreCreate(WCoreWindow *parent, int x, int y, int width, int heigh
 
        core = wmalloc(sizeof(WCoreWindow));
 
-       vmask = CWBorderPixel | CWCursor | CWEventMask | CWColormap;
+       vmask = CWBackPixel | CWCursor | CWEventMask | CWColormap;
        attribs.cursor = wCursor[WCUR_DEFAULT];
-       attribs.background_pixmap = None;
        attribs.background_pixel = parent->screen_ptr->black_pixel;
        attribs.event_mask = KeyPressMask | KeyReleaseMask | ButtonPressMask |
                             ButtonReleaseMask | ButtonMotionMask |