create_stdcmap is never used
authorRodolfo García Peñas (kix) <kix@kix.es>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:07:46 +0000 (18 23:07 +0100)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:40:12 +0000 (18 23:40 +0100)
The create_stdcmap variable is never set, so can be removed.

This patch don't update the translation .po files!

src/WindowMaker.h
src/main.c
src/screen.c

index ca89299..afc2871 100644 (file)
@@ -439,7 +439,6 @@ typedef struct WPreferences {
         unsigned int noupdates:1;      /* don't require ~/GNUstep (-static) */
         unsigned int noautolaunch:1;   /* don't autolaunch apps */
         unsigned int norestore:1;      /* don't restore session */
-        unsigned int create_stdcmap:1; /* create std colormap */
 #ifndef HAVE_INOTIFY
        unsigned int nopolling:1;      /* don't poll the defaults database for changes */
 #endif
index f492ac6..b09b6ef 100644 (file)
@@ -498,7 +498,6 @@ static void print_help(void)
 
        puts(_(" --locale locale        locale to use"));
 
-       puts(_(" --create-stdcmap       create the standard colormap hint in PseudoColor visuals"));
        puts(_(" --visual-id visualid   visual id of visual to use"));
        puts(_(" --static               do not update or save configurations"));
 #ifndef HAVE_INOTIFY
index 1ba325c..ecdb498 100644 (file)
@@ -596,12 +596,8 @@ WScreen *wScreenInit(int screen_number)
        if (rattr.colors_per_channel < 2)
                rattr.colors_per_channel = 2;
 
-       /* will only be accounted for in PseudoColor */
-       if (wPreferences.flags.create_stdcmap) {
-               rattr.standard_colormap_mode = RCreateStdColormap;
-       } else {
-               rattr.standard_colormap_mode = RUseStdColormap;
-       }
+       /* Use standard colormap */
+       rattr.standard_colormap_mode = RUseStdColormap;
 
        if (getWVisualID(screen_number) >= 0) {
                rattr.flags |= RC_VisualID;