Better icon scale
authorRodolfo García Peñas (kix) <kix@kix.es>
Sun, 15 Jul 2012 13:25:10 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Jul 2012 14:29:57 +0000 (16:29 +0200)
commitfccde3b7e6a1564c90023189d585b06fe7df8c1e
treea743470d3dd279bd38486fb33a99eb6f0ee24571
parent44c9ee694da706e7efd2ef7da29ad135d5865b1a
Better icon scale

The icons should be scaled if their size is "max_size - ~3 pixels".
Tipically, max_size is 64 pixels. With the current wIconValidateIconSize
the max size for an icon is "64 pixels", then the icon don't have border
and is ugly. This problem is in the dock icons and in the switchpanel.

The new wIconValidateIconSize function don't use the fixel value of 64
pixels, uses the argument max_size to get the final icon size. The icon
is scaled holding the aspect ratio and reserve ~2 or ~3 pixels to hold
left space to the icon border. Now the icon is inside the icon space,
with border.

This patch removes the preprocessor option of DONT_SCALE_ICONS, because
all the icons should be scaled if needed, to hold a beatiful interface.
src/icon.c
src/wconfig.h.in