Maximus: Tiled Maximization
authorCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 23:37:47 +0000 (01:37 +0200)
committerCarlos R. Mafra <crmafra@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2009 02:42:05 +0000 (04:42 +0200)
commitcf62d1591f5aef1e6760a8c0881a6de97ae26e92
tree2794ed7f78830d66b4723af2d9ecaf1958803a4d
parent7857f297eae5c487a43d7fb525bf2ed7a8010ad4
Maximus: Tiled Maximization

This patch introduces the "tiled maximization" feature, a.k.a. Maximus.

By pressing the keyboard shortcut associated with Maximus, the focused
window will be maximized to the greatest area satisfying the constraint
of not overlapping existing windows.
src/actions.c
src/actions.h
src/defaults.c
src/event.c
src/keybind.h
src/placement.c
src/window.h