apply "edit" during 2-parameter VCSVimDiff
authorBob Hiestand <bob.hiestand@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:58:18 +0000 (11 14:58 -0500)
committerBob Hiestand <bob.hiestand@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 15:12:03 +0000 (12 10:12 -0500)
plugin/vcscommand.vim

index e88e3af..f95d10c 100644 (file)
@@ -1023,8 +1023,7 @@ function! s:VCSVimDiff(...)
                                let b:VCSCommandCommand = 'vimdiff'
                                diffthis
                                let t:vcsCommandVimDiffScratchList = [resultBuffer]
-                               " If no split method is defined, cheat, and set it to vertical.
-                               call s:VCSCommandUtility.pushContext({'VCSCommandSplit': orientation})
+                               call s:VCSCommandUtility.pushContext({'VCSCommandEdit': 'split', 'VCSCommandSplit': orientation})
                                try
                                        let resultBuffer = s:VCSReview(a:2)
                                finally
@@ -1038,7 +1037,6 @@ function! s:VCSVimDiff(...)
                                diffthis
                                let t:vcsCommandVimDiffScratchList += [resultBuffer]
                        else
-                               " Add new buffer.  Force splitting behavior, otherwise why use vimdiff?
                                call s:VCSCommandUtility.pushContext({'VCSCommandEdit': 'split', 'VCSCommandSplit': orientation})
                                try
                                        if(a:0 == 0)