Remove OverrideOption functionality.
authorBob Hiestand <bob.hiestand@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:04:56 +0000 (27 10:04 -0500)
committerBob Hiestand <bob.hiestand@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2011 18:22:46 +0000 (29 13:22 -0500)
plugin/vcscommand.vim

index 0a177c7..863fe66 100644 (file)
@@ -357,9 +357,6 @@ let s:VCSCommandUtility = {}
 " plugin-specific information:  {vcs -> [script, {command -> function}, {key -> mapping}]}
 let s:plugins = {}
 
-" temporary values of overridden configuration variables
-let s:optionOverrides = {}
-
 " Stack of dictionaries representing nested options
 let s:executionContext = []
 
@@ -707,21 +704,6 @@ function! s:MarkOrigBufferForSetup(buffer)
        return a:buffer
 endfunction
 
-" Function: s:OverrideOption(option, [value]) {{{2
-" Provides a temporary override for the given VCS option.  If no value is
-" passed, the override is disabled.
-
-function! s:OverrideOption(option, ...)
-       if a:0 == 0
-               call remove(s:optionOverrides[a:option], -1)
-       else
-               if !has_key(s:optionOverrides, a:option)
-                       let s:optionOverrides[a:option] = []
-               endif
-               call add(s:optionOverrides[a:option], a:1)
-       endif
-endfunction
-
 " Function: s:WipeoutCommandBuffers() {{{2
 " Clears all current VCS output buffers of the specified type for a given source.
 
@@ -1293,9 +1275,6 @@ function! VCSCommandGetOption(name, default)
                        return context[a:name]
                endif
        endfor
-       if has_key(s:optionOverrides, a:name) && len(s:optionOverrides[a:name]) > 0
-               return s:optionOverrides[a:name][-1]
-       endif
        if exists('w:' . a:name)
                return w:{a:name}
        elseif exists('b:' . a:name)