Make a note about multiple loading of the same module.
authorBen Kibbey <bjk@luxsci.net>
Sat, 15 Jan 2011 20:24:10 +0000 (15 15:24 -0500)
committerBen Kibbey <bjk@luxsci.net>
Sat, 15 Jan 2011 21:27:34 +0000 (15 16:27 -0500)
doc/README.modules

index 33151d6..6c964d2 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,10 @@ Here are the available functions for modules:
         
     int (ui_module_exec)(char ***, const struct passwd *, const int, const int,
             char *);
-       This is the main module function. It takes a few arguments:
+       This is the main module function. Each module has this function called
+       in sequence of other modules and not directly after the option
+       parsing. This should be taken into consideration when loading a module
+       more than once. It takes a few arguments:
            1 - A pointer to an array of character pointers holding strings
                which will be output in the order they have been added. If
                this parameter is initialized (not NULL), then chaining has