hooks/pre-commit: check for deps repetitions
authorBert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 21:22:17 +0000 (4 23:22 +0200)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:07:59 +0000 (5 09:07 +0200)
A dep should only be listed once in .topdeps, force this.

Signed-off-by: Bert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
hooks/pre-commit.sh

index 6dbe82c..4f2f16f 100644 (file)
@@ -93,3 +93,15 @@ BEGIN      { in_hunk = 0; }
                # therefore no endless loop in the cycle-check
                no_remotes=1 recurse_deps check_cycle_name "$newly_added"
        done
+
+# check for repetitions of deps
+depdir="$(mktemp -t -d tg-depdir.XXXXXX)" ||
+       die "Can't check for multiple occurrences of deps"
+trap "rm -rf '$depdir'" 0
+cat_file "(i):.topdeps" |
+       while read dep; do
+               [ ! -d "$depdir/$dep" ] ||
+                       die "Multiple occurrences of the same dep: $dep"
+               mkdir -p "$depdir/$dep" ||
+                       die "Can't check for multiple occurrences of deps"
+       done