Honor CC when testing for -Wno-unused-result
authorThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 11:20:23 +0000 (6 12:20 +0100)
committerThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 11:22:56 +0000 (6 12:22 +0100)
The compiler used for compiling tcc is the one referenced in the
CC variable. As such, the check for -Wno-unused-result presence should
be done on CC.

Makefile

index f35bdff..c8bca47 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ CFLAGS+=-Wno-pointer-sign -Wno-sign-compare
 
 # add -Wno-unused-result only on gcc >= 4.4
 ifeq ($(GCC_MAJOR),4)
-GCCGREATERTHEN44 := $(shell expr `gcc -dumpversion | cut -f2 -d.` \>= 4)
+GCCGREATERTHEN44 := $(shell expr `$(CC) -dumpversion | cut -f2 -d.` \>= 4)
 else
 GCCGREATERTHEN44 := 1
 endif