Fix C99ism in vswap()
authorThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Sun, 13 Jan 2013 22:31:02 +0000 (13 23:31 +0100)
committerThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Sun, 13 Jan 2013 22:38:33 +0000 (13 23:38 +0100)
Declare vtopl in vswap at the beginning of the function before any
assignments. Doing otherwise means C99 is assumed when compiling.

tccgen.c

index 71555cd..e058811 100644 (file)
--- a/tccgen.c
+++ b/tccgen.c
@@ -458,6 +458,7 @@ static void vseti(int r, int v)
 
 ST_FUNC void vswap(void)
 {
+    unsigned long *vtopl;
     /* cannot let cpu flags if other instruction are generated. Also
        avoid leaving VT_JMP anywhere except on the top of the stack
        because it would complicate the code generator. */
@@ -473,7 +474,7 @@ ST_FUNC void vswap(void)
      * vswap is called often and exchanging vtop[0] vs vtop[-1] is hot on
      * profile, so it is hand optimized
      */
-    unsigned long *vtopl = (unsigned long *)vtop;
+    vtopl = (unsigned long *) vtop;
 #   define VSIZEL (sizeof(*vtop) / sizeof(*vtopl))
 
     _STATIC_ASSERT( VSIZEL*sizeof(*vtopl) == sizeof(*vtop) );