Don't call elf_hash on NULL value
authorDomingo Alvarez Duarte <mingodad@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:05:11 +0000 (31 12:05 +0100)
committerThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 11:07:20 +0000 (31 12:07 +0100)
Make sur elf_hash is never invoked with a NULL value.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
tccelf.c

index a4dee19..5582bc5 100644 (file)
--- a/tccelf.c
+++ b/tccelf.c
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ ST_FUNC int put_elf_sym(Section *s, uplong value, unsigned long size,
         if (ELFW(ST_BIND)(info) != STB_LOCAL) {
             /* add another hashing entry */
             nbuckets = base[0];
-            h = elf_hash(name) % nbuckets;
+            h = name ? elf_hash(name) % nbuckets : 0;
             *ptr = base[2 + h];
             base[2 + h] = sym_index;
             base[1]++;