tests: btest should only run on targets supporting bcheck
authorKirill Smelkov <kirr@navytux.spb.ru>
Wed, 21 Nov 2012 05:47:23 +0000 (21 09:47 +0400)
committerKirill Smelkov <kirr@navytux.spb.ru>
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 08:54:03 +0000 (24 12:54 +0400)
After 40a54c43 (Repair bounds-checking runtime), and in particular
5d648485 (Now btest pass!) `make test` was broken on ARCH != i386,
because I've changed btest to unconditionally run on all arches.

But bounds-checking itsels is only supported on i386 and oops...

Fix it.

Reported-by: Thomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
tests/Makefile

index af1fdb8..da7c3f9 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,11 @@ TESTS = libtest \
                # test4 # this test does not seem to work on any platform
                # asmtest # this test does not seem to work on any platform
 
+# bounds-checking is supported only on i386
+ifneq ($(ARCH),i386)
+    TESTS := $(filter-out btest,$(TESTS))
+endif
+
 # these should work too
 # TESTS += test1 test2 speedtest btest weaktest