Link STT_GNU_IFUNC into STT_FUNC in executable.
authorThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 19:01:43 +0000 (20:01 +0100)
committerThomas Preud'homme <robotux@celest.fr>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 19:06:51 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
commitf8cde529843ba15ba2f6981d4401b5be1009c5c5
treed34e7b67fed2ffa832fca0f1c87b2674f3b4df25
parentb89793d10a8cf1c3fa237d98cf4b656ac5aabf55
Link STT_GNU_IFUNC into STT_FUNC in executable.

Indirect functions shall have STT_FUNC type in executable dynsym
section. Indeed, a dlsym call following a lazy resolution would pick the
symbol value from the executable dynsym entry. This would contain the
address of the function wanted by the caller of dlsym instead of the
address of the function that would return that address.
tccelf.c