Only use one sending socket; auto-determine ports
authorThomas Perl <thp@perli.net>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:07:50 +0000 (15:07 +0200)
committerThomas Perl <thp@perli.net>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:11:09 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
commit2e065406779e9154c7c1741b73fef51c09447719
tree319ff4604db86b9eb9af094d32c8d4426e98801a
parentaa790a54ad6a118fd9cef473ee98e1ada89c608e
Only use one sending socket; auto-determine ports

For sending UDP packets, we only need one socket to be
open - both types of packets (input and state) can be
sent through the same socket.

Simplify the configuration of multi-player by setting
the pre-defined ports based on which machine is the
master and which one is the slave. This way, we only
have to specify for each instance the type (slave or
master) and the hostname/ip of the opponent.
README.Multiplayer
network.c
network.h
tennix.c
tennix.h