Fix #214: Typing notification does not always work (II)
authorStefan Becker <chemobejk@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:04:22 +0000 (14:04 +0200)
committerStefan Becker <chemobejk@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:00:04 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
commit70da67160e72daba25b13e5bb949b335011c7b26
treee826dad57b841d0f1608d502b62ceb1000589911
parent716f741e73354e86126a940d071cc31f8178ea93
Fix #214: Typing notification does not always work (II)

Some servers don't accept that we sent MESSAGE then INFO without waiting
for the response to the MESSAGE. This is another case where SIPE is
missing a correct SIP layer implementation :-(

Work around this problem by filtering out PURPLE_NOT_TYPING events in
the purple backend, like it was done in previous SIPE versions.

(cherry picked from commit 23e888cf5072e80027823a95c232e94b7ea017e8)
src/purple/purple-plugin.c