Use printf rather than echo -n -e in bash example.
authorEmanuele Giaquinta <e.giaquinta@glauco.it>
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:51:15 +0000 (26 01:51 +0100)
committerMicah Cowan <micah@cowan.name>
Mon, 26 Jan 2009 01:29:24 +0000 (25 17:29 -0800)
src/doc/screen.1

index 284e640..879dc83 100644 (file)
@@ -3639,7 +3639,7 @@ up to 8.
 Bash users will probably want to echo the escape sequence in the
 PROMPT_COMMAND:
 .IP
-PROMPT_COMMAND='echo -n -e "\e033k\e033\e134"'
+PROMPT_COMMAND='printf "\e033k\e033\e134"'
 .PP
 (I used \*Q\134\*U to output a `\e' because of a bug in bash v1.04).