Use AC_SYS_LONG_FILE_NAMES to check if the system supports file names longer than...
authorEmanuele Giaquinta <e.giaquinta@glauco.it>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:20:34 +0000 (28 22:20 +0100)
committerMicah Cowan <micah@cowan.name>
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 06:54:35 +0000 (28 22:54 -0800)
src/acconfig.h
src/configure.in
src/os.h

index 8fda78f..bc324d5 100644 (file)
 #undef SHADOWPW
 
 /*
- * If you are on a SYS V machine that restricts filename length to 14 
- * characters, you may need to enforce that by setting NAME_MAX to 14
- */
-/* KEEP_UNDEF_HERE override system value
- * (Will this even work as expected? -mjc) */
-#undef NAME_MAX
-#undef NAME_MAX
-
-/*
  * define HAVE_NL_LANGINFO if your system has the nl_langinfo() call
  * and <langinfo.h> defines CODESET.
  */
index 919437b..9db3dd6 100644 (file)
@@ -1202,17 +1202,7 @@ main() {
   exit(0); /* libc version works properly.  */
 }], AC_DEFINE(USEMEMCPY))
 
-AC_MSG_CHECKING(long file names)
-(echo 1 > /tmp/conftest9012345) 2>/dev/null
-(echo 2 > /tmp/conftest9012346) 2>/dev/null
-val=`cat /tmp/conftest9012345 2>/dev/null`
-if test -f /tmp/conftest9012345 && test "$val" = 1; then
-AC_MSG_RESULT(yes)
-else
-AC_MSG_RESULT(no)
-AC_DEFINE(NAME_MAX, 14)
-fi
-rm -f /tmp/conftest*
+AC_SYS_LONG_FILE_NAMES
 
 AC_MSG_CHECKING(for vsprintf)
 AC_TRY_LINK(,[vsprintf(0,0,0);], AC_MSG_RESULT(yes);AC_DEFINE(USEVARARGS), AC_MSG_RESULT(no))
index 5bf417d..be20572 100644 (file)
--- a/src/os.h
+++ b/src/os.h
 # include <signal.h>
 #endif /* __bsdi__ || __386BSD__ || _CX_UX || hpux || _IBMR2 || linux */
 
+#ifndef HAVE_LONG_FILE_NAMES
+#define NAME_MAX 14
+#endif
+
 #ifdef ISC
 # ifdef ENAMETOOLONG
 #  undef ENAMETOOLONG