posix_mq 0.4.0v0.4.0
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 08:28:14 +0000 (00:28 -0800)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sat, 13 Mar 2010 08:55:11 +0000 (00:55 -0800)
commitaa9beecf64739ea084158ff63a92f626bfb5717d
treee0bbe78d4381617d0c9da4634847431126a308a9
parent437cbe78cb0f239e34f9dbf1341f5b85f96f2f25
posix_mq 0.4.0

Small bugfixes and small API changes to avoid potential
issues/misuse are the focus of this release.

For non-blocking operation, the GVL is no longer bounced.  This
reduces synchronization/scheduling overhead when used in
non-blocking applications.

Small cleanups and documentation improvements, too.

* make POSIX_MQ#dup and POSIX_MQ#clone no-op
* do not release GVL for non-blocking operations
* do not release GVL when unlinking/opening
* POSIX_MQ#<< does not release GVL when non-blocking
* avoid shadow warnings
* README: add mailing list archives info
* POSIX_MQ#to_io works under FreeBSD, too
* fix potential race with notify(&block)
* add TODO item for using netlink under Linux
* remove non-portable #warning CPP directive
* ensure POSIX_MQ#name is clobber-proof
lib/posix_mq.rb