io_splice 4.1.0 - copy_stream enhancement for 1.9v4.1.0
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Mon, 16 May 2011 16:28:48 +0000 (09:28 -0700)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Mon, 16 May 2011 16:51:23 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
commitb9cf769a639d22e63d2c611541000b46e5d07d45
tree73146b9d284e11cc25d523a6dd34031d23cf5040
parente662a7f7262cef0820c014ae533bdf199f0104d6
io_splice 4.1.0 - copy_stream enhancement for 1.9

IO::Splice.copy_stream coerces based on the availability of
the #to_path method in source and destination arguments.

This is to be compatible with IO.copy_stream and also
Rack::File since this may be used in web servers.

This is NOT visible with Ruby 1.8 since File.open
doesn't coerce with #to_path on the given object.
GIT-VERSION-GEN