io_splice 3.1.0 - IO::Splice.copy_stream improvementv3.1.0
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sun, 1 May 2011 21:11:11 +0000 (14:11 -0700)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sun, 1 May 2011 21:16:30 +0000 (14:16 -0700)
commit0b07f9c8ac10219590beebb9038f92efd6c3ebaf
tree11e028b84dab8733f627337a6c30f8319375dc3c
parent5e544bc745e5216f2455fa0ad398e39097debe60
io_splice 3.1.0 - IO::Splice.copy_stream improvement

IO::Splice.copy_stream no longer modifies the actual file offset
of the given source file (if it's a regular file).  This follows
IO.copy_stream and IO#sendfile semantics, allowing multiple
threads/processes to simultaneously stream a single regular file
descriptor to multiple sockets/pipes.
GIT-VERSION-GEN