descriptionTerminal attaching without screen
repository URLhttp://pasky.or.cz/~pasky/dev/retty/retty.git
ownerpasky@ucw.cz
last changeSat, 7 Jul 2012 21:55:56 +0000 (7 23:55 +0200)
last refreshThu, 29 Sep 2016 19:48:24 +0000 (29 21:48 +0200)
content tags
add:
README
This README file is just a stub. You will find some real information in the
manpage included with this package.

Build:
------

	make

Documentation:
--------------

	man ./retty.1

If you want to just run an application detached only for attaching it with
retty in the future, you might find the blindtty tool useful, especially
in connection with the setsid command, which will do the detach part:

	setsid blindtty <some command with arguments and so on>
shortlog
2012-07-07 Petr BaudisMove -lutil to the end of commandline, reported by... master
2007-04-27 Petr BaudisEnglish grammar fixes
2006-11-17 Jan SemberaMail address update/change.
2006-11-17 Jan SemberaRemoved setpid() function from retty.c - obsolete funct...
2006-11-17 Petr Baudisblindtty.1: Make it more apparent what the thing actual...
2006-11-17 Petr BaudisAdd AUTHORS sections to manpages
2006-11-17 Petr Baudisretty.1: See also blindtty(1)
2006-11-17 Jan SemberaMerge ... git+ssh://62.24.88.241/srv/git/retty.git
2006-11-17 Jan SemberaAdded manpage for blindtty (by Christoph Berg from...
2006-11-03 Petr BaudisCaveats: always try if it works first, non-exec stack...
2006-11-03 Petr BaudisAdd a note about retty as root attaching process runnin...
2006-10-08 Petr BaudisA healthy dose of sillyness
2006-09-10 Jan SemberaMinor documentation changes
2006-09-10 Jan SemberaCompiling on unsupported architectures now prints corre...
2006-09-09 Jan SemberaInitial rework of tree to support different architectur...
2006-08-23 Jan SemberaOpenSSH does work now, but required -0, -1 and -2 speci...
...
tags
10 years ago retty-1.0 retty-1.0 - Initial release
heads
4 years ago master