raindrops 0.5.0 - more Linux extras!v0.5.0
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Thu, 17 Mar 2011 02:53:59 +0000 (19:53 -0700)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Thu, 17 Mar 2011 03:13:33 +0000 (20:13 -0700)
commit744c4c11c58f40c925c0d36eefb2287095a2f127
tree23565a0ad9e44df0fe248d4790b6e31f05a02bf8
parentf1b45e2f44f45122313abc88e139d49c0e39c7b7
raindrops 0.5.0 - more Linux extras!

Portable changes:
* Raindrops are now resizable within the limits of system page size
* Raindrops::Middleware proxies +to_path+ in response bodies
* More documentation

Linux-only changes:
* Raindrops::LastDataRecv[1] Rack application
* Raindrops::Watcher[2] Rack application
* Raindrops::TCP_Info[3] class for capturing TCP connection stats
* IPv6 support for inet_diag
* faster inet_diag stats for multiple sockets

There is also a demo server running the Watcher and Middleware
components.  It's capped to 30 concurrent users, so go easy on
it:

  Raindrops::Watcher: http://raindrops-demo.bogomips.org/
  Raindrops::Middleware: http://raindrops-demo.bogomips.org/_raindrops

[1] http://raindrops.bogomips.org/Raindrops/LastDataRecv.html
[2] http://raindrops.bogomips.org/Raindrops/Watcher.html
[3] http://raindrops.bogomips.org/Raindrops/TCP_Info.html
GIT-VERSION-GEN