Rainbows! 3.0.0 - serving the fastest apps to slow clients faster!v3.0.0
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Wed, 12 Jan 2011 00:43:10 +0000 (16:43 -0800)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Wed, 12 Jan 2011 01:12:21 +0000 (17:12 -0800)
commit2eb58a62a5e738c287db8239f4f4e8d1d02ed328
treedff76d8b65882cfc9b757b36a5d0bc32f220899b
parent9caff8ecc7912306366cebb9c57b65ab12fde5ad
Rainbows! 3.0.0 - serving the fastest apps to slow clients faster!

There is one incompatible change: We no longer assume application
authors are crazy and use strangely-cased headers for "Content-Length",
"Transfer-Encoding", and "Range".  This allows us to avoid the
case-insensitivity of Rack::Utils::HeaderHash for a speed boost on the
few apps that already serve thousands of requests/second per-worker.

:Coolio got "async.callback" support like :EventMachine, but it
currently lacks EM::Deferrables which would allow us to call
"succeed"/"fail" callbacks.  This means only one-shot response writes
are supported.

There are numerous internal code cleanups and several bugfixes for
handling partial static file responses.
GIT-VERSION-GEN
lib/rainbows/const.rb
lib/rainbows/coolio.rb