Improve error reporting on file access
authorJustin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2009 21:13:56 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
committerMark McLoughlin <markmc@redhat.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 14:12:47 +0000 (15:12 +0100)
commit565c62123258970d9254bc7b8eaa8f4c66ab2a21
tree25a5fbc0ac04c65069bc466dbfdf8c608681c485
parent0ba615f4e6ecf13839b7688c762961aa1d092504
Improve error reporting on file access

By making the error reporting include strerror(errno), it gives the user
a bit more indication as to why qemu failed.  This is particularly
important for people running qemu as a non root user.

(cherry-picked from commit 850810d01b45e6ce99ac6696773e967890db2937)

Signed-off-by: Justin M. Forbes <jforbes@redhat.com>
Fedora-patch: qemu-improve-error-reporting-on-file-access.patch
hw/pc.c
vl.c