rename pcu-sync -> pcu-fsync
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 21:20:10 +0000 (26 13:20 -0800)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Tue, 26 Jan 2010 21:27:33 +0000 (26 13:27 -0800)
Avoid confusing people with a 'sync' command since this is about
fsync-ing individual files.

.gitignore
Makefile
fsync.c [moved from sync.c with 100% similarity]

index e4a8a6f..3040a5d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 pcu-mincore
 pcu-fadvise
-pcu-sync
+pcu-fsync
 GIT-VERSION-FILE
 *.1
 *.html
index 5d8a09e..0027fdd 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -22,9 +22,9 @@ LDFLAGS = -Wl,-O1
 
 pcu-mincore: mincore.c compat-util.h
 pcu-fadvise: fadvise.c compat-util.h
-pcu-sync: sync.c compat-util.h
+pcu-fsync: fsync.c compat-util.h
 
-PCU_BIN := pcu-fadvise pcu-mincore pcu-sync
+PCU_BIN := pcu-fadvise pcu-mincore pcu-fsync
 
 $(PCU_BIN):
        $(CC) $(CFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) -o $@+ $<
diff --git a/sync.c b/fsync.c
similarity index 100%
rename from sync.c
rename to fsync.c