Missing $_REQUEST variable in messages check
authorAp.Muthu <apmuthu@usa.net>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:26:55 +0000 (8 21:56 +0530)
committerbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:25:53 +0000 (13 02:25 -0700)
Fixes:
PHP Notice:  Undefined index: form_inactive in /var/www/openemr/interface/main/messages/messages.php on line 65, referer: http://openemr.example.com/interface/main/main_screen.php?auth=login&site=default

Explained in Forum Post:
http://sourceforge.net/p/openemr/discussion/202506/thread/fe1103ea/

interface/main/messages/messages.php

index 1a3d4c2..8cce5a0 100644 (file)
@@ -61,8 +61,8 @@ else
 }
 
 // Collect active variable and applicable html code for links
-$form_active = $_REQUEST['form_active'];
-$form_inactive = $_REQUEST['form_inactive'];
+$form_active   = (isset($_REQUEST['form_active'])   ? $_REQUEST['form_active']   : FALSE);
+$form_inactive = (isset($_REQUEST['form_inactive']) ? $_REQUEST['form_inactive'] : FALSE);
 if ($form_active) {
   $active = '1';
   $activity_string_html = 'form_active=1';