Syntax change and comment fix for parseAgeInfo calls
authorKevin Yeh <kevinyeh@alum.mit.edu>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 01:22:50 +0000 (26 20:22 -0500)
committerKevin Yeh <kevinyeh@alum.mit.edu>
Wed, 27 Feb 2013 23:11:08 +0000 (27 18:11 -0500)
library/classes/rulesets/library/RsPatient.php
library/clinical_rules.php
library/patient.inc

index e838a44..bfa0b22 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ class RsPatient
     
     public function calculateAgeOnDate( $date )
     {
-        return parseAgeInfo($this->dob,$date)['age'];
+        $ageInfo=parseAgeInfo($this->dob,$date);
+        return $ageInfo['age'];
     }
 }
index 9a1a238..99fb505 100644 (file)
@@ -2106,7 +2106,8 @@ function convertCompSql($comp) {
  * @return float            years(decimal) from dob to target(date)
  */
 function convertDobtoAgeYearDecimal($dob,$target) { 
-    return parseAgeInfo($dob,$target)['age']; 
+    $ageInfo=parseAgeInfo($dob,$target);
+    return $ageInfo['age']; 
 }  
 
 /**
@@ -2117,7 +2118,8 @@ function convertDobtoAgeYearDecimal($dob,$target) {
  * @return float            months(decimal) from dob to target(date)
  */
 function convertDobtoAgeMonthDecimal($dob,$target) {
-    return parseAgeInfo($dob,$target)['age_in_months']; 
+    $ageInfo=parseAgeInfo($dob,$target);
+    return $ageInfo['age_in_months']; 
 }
 
 /**
index 8efe7e1..ab38ea0 100644 (file)
@@ -1254,8 +1254,10 @@ function getPatientAge($dobYMD, $nowYMD=null)
  *
  * @param  string  $dob     date of birth
  * @param  string  $target  date to calculate age on
- * @return float            years(decimal) from dob to target(date)
- */
+ * @return array containing
+ *      age - decimal age in years
+ *      age_in_months - decimal age in months
+ *      ageinYMD - formatted string #y #m #d */
 function parseAgeInfo($dob,$target)
 {
     // Prepare dob (expected in order Y M D, remove whatever delimiters might be there