Some improvements to the 'Fix for the Open in New Window in Patient/Client->Patients...
authorbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 1 Jul 2013 02:25:29 +0000 (30 19:25 -0700)
committerbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 1 Jul 2013 02:43:47 +0000 (30 19:43 -0700)
interface/login/login.php
interface/main/main_screen.php

index fdc25ad..1f00326 100644 (file)
@@ -65,6 +65,8 @@ function imsubmitted() {
  action="../main/main_screen.php?auth=login&site=<?php echo attr($_SESSION['site_id']); ?>"
  target="_top" name="login_form" onsubmit="return imsubmitted();">
 
+<input type='hidden' name='new_login_session_management' value='1' />
+
 <?php
 // collect groups
 $res = sqlStatement("select distinct name from groups");
index 982b132..41ce17e 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,14 @@ require_once("$srcdir/formdata.inc.php");
 // session cookie for this specific OpenEMR instance that is then maintained
 // within the OpenEMR instance by calling top.restoreSession() whenever
 // refreshing or starting a new script.
-session_regenerate_id();
+if (isset($_POST['new_login_session_management'])) {
+  // This is a new login, so create a new session id and remove the old session
+  session_regenerate_id(true);
+}
+else {
+  // This is not a new login, so create a new session id and do NOT remove the old session
+  session_regenerate_id(false);
+}
 
 $_SESSION["encounter"] = '';