PHPMYADMIN - [PATCH] [security] Global variables scope injection vulnerability (see...
authorbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 02:36:26 +0000 (7 19:36 -0700)
committerbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 02:37:12 +0000 (7 19:37 -0700)
phpmyadmin/ChangeLog
phpmyadmin/import.php

index 8b29aab..b1430c4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,9 @@
 phpMyAdmin - ChangeLog
 ======================
 
+4.0.4.1 ()
+- [security] Global variables scope injection vulnerability (see PMASA-2013-7)
+
 4.0.4.0 (2013-06-17)
 - bug #3959 Using DefaultTabDatabase in NavigationTree for Database Click
 - bug #3961 Avoid Suhosin warning when in simulation mode
index 9d193ae..6075d5d 100644 (file)
@@ -122,6 +122,24 @@ if ($_POST == array() && $_GET == array()) {
  * We only need to load the selected plugin
  */
 
+if (! in_array(
+    $format, 
+    array(
+        'csv',
+        'ldi',
+        'mediawiki',
+        'ods',
+        'shp',
+        'sql',
+        'xml'
+    )
+)
+) {
+    // this should not happen for a normal user
+    // but only during an attack
+    PMA_fatalError('Incorrect format parameter');
+}
+
 $post_patterns = array(
     '/^force_file_/',
     '/^'. $format . '_/'