Improved performance of code set searching in Administration->Services
authorbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 22:52:58 +0000 (14:52 -0800)
committerbradymiller <bradymiller@users.sourceforge.net>
Fri, 8 Feb 2013 18:38:03 +0000 (10:38 -0800)
commit9d857dcb0c7a138e6100f04aa573dd8fac6eac22
treefe01eb5bcd814aff58039738251452c3157febc7
parent3909f5d5a84f4aaeb288a7094f2577771c824635
Improved performance of code set searching in Administration->Services

 -Built the count functionality into the code_set_search() function
  which stopped the Administration->Services from getting bogged
  down (and sometimes freezing) after doing multiple queries
  through snomed.
 -Also did a little more templating in code_set_search() function
  for the common_columns variable, which will be nice if need to
  add another filter column there in the future.
 -Also made the sequential_code_set_search() more compact and abstract
  to support additional searching methods in the future. Incorporated a
  new variable called modes that holds the ordering and the modes to run
  through code_set_search() function.
 -Also added some more test functions and support for testing the count
  feature and modes features in SequentialTests.php scripts.
 -One thing I noted was that the sqlFetchArray() wrapper was not being
  used to cycle through the query in the SequentialTests.php, so changed
  this. Will discuss this with Kevin, since the sqlFetchArray is safest
  way to cycle through queries (supports both resource and record set)
  while the adodb calls only support record set.
Tests/code_types/SequentialTests.php
custom/code_types.inc.php
interface/patient_file/encounter/superbill_custom_full.php